My Year of reConnection – Week Forty-Seven

This year, I decided to write to people. Sending post is a lovely thing to do, I think – it shows people you care. 🙂

.

I was in London this weekend, and managed to catch up briefly with the gorgeous and talented Ruby Wood at the London Jazz Festival. I sent her this card of the gorgeous and talented Marilyn Monroe to say how lovely it was to see her.

IMG_3936IMG_3937

.

Whilst I was away, the lovely Gav fixed my computer! He’s a star.

IMG_3939IMG_3938

,

A friend of mine, Stacey, is leaving Hull to move to Gibraltar! I sent a ‘goodbye’ card.

IMG_3945IMG_3946

.

The Honeybirds have a SHOP! This was our first sale – and to France, no less!

IMG_3947IMG_3948

.

Cato sent me a postcard. It took 2 attempts and about 4 weeks to arrive! I thought I’d let me know it made it.

IMG_3955

.

Exciting news demands exciting and cute cards! This one is from Thailand and was ever so delicate (and beautiful)

IMG_3956IMG_3957

.

.

Keep in touch.

x

Leave a Reply

