My Year of reConnection – Week Forty-Eight

This year, I’m using Royal Mail to reconnect with people. I love receiving post, and I don’t think I’m the only one!

.

I found this postcard/flyer in the bottom of a box. It’s from when I was applying for universities (a LONG time ago!) and was for Bretton Hall, where my cousin studied. Naturally, I sent it to her!

IMG_3963IMG_3964

.

We had another Teapots and Twirls event today, and had a bit of help from the wonderful Lee, of Greenmount Studios. I wrote him a thank you card and a couple of days later I received a message from him saying that it had made his day. That’s why I have been doing this all year – to make folk smile. 🙂 

IMG_3959IMG_3960

.

This homemade Christmassy card went to Interplay, our Teapots and Twirls venue, to say thanks.

IMG_3961IMG_3962

.

This will not be the first time I get my dates muddled in the run up to Christmas (I’m very busy and easily confused!) I sent this on the 27th, and it went to Ellie, who provided some lovely button-based crafts at T&T.

IMG_3968IMG_3967

.

My city centre choir, High Spirits, would not run at all smoothly (particularly recently!) without the help of 2 wonderful ladies: Sophie

IMG_3971IMG_3972

..

… and Gloria.

IMG_3973IMG_3974

.

More homemade cards, and this time featuring a Charlie the Unicorn sticker I sourced on the Internet (at Redbubble). I had a feeling this would be greatly celebrated when received, and I think it was. 🙂

IMG_3983IMG_3982

.

I’m in London today, and singing at a friend’s wedding.

IMG_3979IMG_3980

 

.

.

Keep in touch! Royal Mail is for life – not just for Christmas!

x

Leave a Reply

