My Year of reConnection – Week Fifty

Well, the year is drawing to a close – only 2 weeks left. I’m still posting away, writing to people and sending exciting bits of mail!

.

This went all the way to New York! I sent it on the morning of the 8th and by the time the day had finished, I’d forgotten I had and so sent something else on the 8th too! (I didn’t notice ’til the 10th though, hence I didn’t post on the 10th – got to save stamps!)

IMG_4003IMG_4004

 

.

It’s time for the annual trip to Lincoln Christmas Market! It coincides with Matt’s birthday, and so I thought this Shrigley card was in order!

IMG_4011IMG_4010

 

.

Homemade Christmas cards continue…

IMG_4028IMG_4029

 

.

It’s the 12th of the 12th of the 12th! I’m at Ampleforth, visiting my friend John’s place of work, drinking mulled wine and talking to Monks. It’s all very exciting.

IMG_4030IMG_4031

 

.

I bought this card about 9 months ago. It is FINALLY time to send it. Lizzie Thomas’s birthday is nearly here!

IMG_4032IMG_4033

 

.

There’s a fabulous man (who I’ve never met) called Tim Keech. He’s been doing a lot of transcription work for the Honeybirds. I wanted to send him a CD and a huge thank you. 🙂

IMG_4034IMG_4035

 

.

One more CD this week – to the wife of possibly our biggest fan! I guessed it’s a gift for him for Christmas! 🙂

IMG_4037IMG_4038

 

.

.

Keep in touch!

x

Leave a Reply

