My Year of Smiles – Week One

Here we go, the start of a whole new year of being grateful for the things that make me grin from ear to ear – no matter how big or small! I envisage a sore face by the end of 2013!

1/1/13.
🙂 This has been the first New Year I have greeted by dancing. As the clock struck 12, I started the year as I mean to continue it, full of gratitude and with a smile on my face.
Gratitude and smiles go to James too, for expertly first-footing my house! 🙂

2/1/13.
🙂 My first piece of mail this year was notification of a Speeding ticket – continuing my year of 1sts! Really, what else can you do but smile? It was 3 minutes to midnight of Christmas Eve, and I’m pretty certain Santa was travelling faster than I was.
I started going through my receipts for my Tax Return today – the memories it stirred also brought some nostalgic smiles. 🙂

3/1/13.
🙂 Another first! I went to Swing Tyne tonight – dancing in my home city for the first time ever, and being warmly welcomed by the Geordies. Dancing never fails to put a smile on my face, I imagine there’ll be a lot of dancing posts this year! 🙂

4/1/13. 
🙂 Today, I planned an exciting and unnecessarily frivolous trip to London to go to the Cinema! The promise of adventures, and the subsequent ‘getting lost in my bubble’ always gives me reasons to smile and be thankful. 🙂

5/1/13.
🙂 It’s my cousin’s birthday party, and spending time with my wonderful family is reason enough to grin from ear to ear. They’re great! 🙂

6/1/13.
🙂 Today, I didn’t get out of my PJs. I think my parents were a little disgusted. That just makes me smile more! 🙂

7/1/13.
🙂 The beautiful Copping family just got bigger! I can’t wait to meet little Imogen! 🙂

For all the people and things to make me smile this week, I say a huge THANK YOU!

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

