My Year of Smiles – Week Two

It’s the second week, and so that’s another 7 smiles AT LEAST!

8/1/13.
πŸ™‚ I got told today that something I said to a colleague is helping him to to quit smoking. This made me smile for 2 reasons – 1. because it’s good that he’s stopping smoking and 2. because I said something that someone thought was worthy of remembering!
Cake will almost always make me smile. Particularly if it’s brought to me during a school choir rehearsal – day made!
Tonight was the night I received the message from Lizzie to inspire me to do this blog – it made me smile lots too! πŸ™‚

9/1/13.
πŸ™‚ It doesn’t matter how little I want to smile, Hendricks will always drag a smile out of me, because he’s brilliant. (And a cat, incase you were wondering!)
My choir, High Spirits, made me smile today too, as they do most Wednesdays! πŸ™‚

10/1/13.
πŸ™‚ As well as dancing, another sure-fire Smith-Smile inducer is singing. Today, Soul Band started learning a new song. I love my job – I get to sing all the time! πŸ™‚

11/1/13.Β 
πŸ™‚ A very excitable Tessa headed down to London today for an adventure! There were smiles aplenty as I went to the Rain Room, the cinema, played on the Underground, and spent my day in some rather fabulous company. πŸ™‚

12/1/13.
πŸ™‚ Singing AND dancing! Just imagine the face-ache! Louis Louis Louis are a band who make me smile the second they start playing – they radiate energy and fun, and I think it’s impossible not to be swept away by that. Plus, they’re lovely guys, and they let me sing with them! I’m so grateful! πŸ™‚

13/1/13.
πŸ™‚ Being in the presence of people who smile can be infectious. ScottΒ is one of those people. He’s a genuine pleasure to talk to, and being taught by himΒ and TrishaΒ (for whom I have great love and respect) in Manchester today was just fantastic – I’m not sure I can fully relate my gratitude! πŸ™‚

14/1/13.
πŸ™‚ I’m not always someone to whom smiles come easily, and today I was feeling a little blue. I reached out to Twitter, because the people on there are wonderful, and their responses raised a few smiles. πŸ™‚

For all the people and things to make me smile this week, I say a huge THANK YOU!

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

