My Year of Smiles – Week Six

This year, I’m making the most of the things that make me smile by making sure I take note and appreciate them every day. 🙂

5/2/13.

🙂 Another Tuesday, and another few reasons to smile. My year 6 pupil gave me a lolly-pop today because it was her birthday at the weekend. I think she brought it in for me especially! I also smiled a lot whilst watching the marvellous Martyn Roper on ‘El Bareto TV’ as his gig was live streamed and he mentioned me. I felt almost famous! 🙂

6/2/13.

🙂 Today, I had to go to my ‘Speed Awareness Course’. It was not particularly smile-inducing, and instead rather boring. However, with the help of a terrible joke, I raised a grin when the teacher held up a copy of the Highway Code and told us we had all been pretending to be Frank Sinatra, making it the ‘My Way Code’. Later this evening, I smiled some more with the wonderful Baileys cheesecake that Martyn got me from his gig yesterday. 🙂

7/2/13.

🙂 It’s my Nanna’s birthday today. She’s completely ace. I rang her this morning, and as she was telling me how lucky she has been in her life to o lots of things, all of which she enjoyed, she exclaimed: “I’m a rare bod”. I love her.  🙂

8/2/13.

🙂 Today, I had a bank meeting with my bank man, Craig. I like meetings with Craig because he knows how hopeless I am at keeping focussed in boring bank meetings. At the end of today’s, he congratulated me for staying awake! 🙂

9/2/13.

🙂 I taught the Leeds University Swing Society a class on music today. I was surprisingly nervous, but they did wonderfully, and I got some really great feedback after the class. Talking about music (and dancing) makes me very smiley. 🙂

10/2/12.

🙂 It’s a week until my birthday, but that doesn’t matter as my celebrations have already begun. This evening, I spent some lovely time with my cousin Tori, and went to The Maven to watch ‘Bringing Up Baby’ as screened by Minicine. It tickled me somewhat. And proved that cats are awesome. Even big ones. 🙂

11/2/13.

🙂 The official birthday week starts here. I travelled down South today and met some lovely dancers in Hatfield, at SavoyHop. The first class that Trisha had us doing got some very big smiles indeed! 🙂

For all the people and things to make me smile this week, I say a huge THANK YOU!

Tessa x

Leave a Reply

