Thank-vent: Day 5

Thank-vent.

Like Advent, but with Thank-yous.

Geddit?!

5/12/13.

Well today’s been a funny one. It’s been blowing mega-gales in Leeds (and seemingly everywhere) and my fence has been felled, taking with it my drainpipe (shared with my neighbours). It’s weather like this that always reminds to be thankful for my house. For all it’s hassle, I know I am very lucky to have it.

I also thank Aly, Emma and Stu today for lovely and inspiring chats, steel pan fun times, and sweet treats of cake and millionaires’ shortbread. It’s overall been a good day and I am always thankful of my Thursdays at School. 🙂

Leave a Reply

