My Year of Gratitude – Week Fourteen

2/4/11.

Thank you to the newly-wed Mr and Mrs Mannion for inviting me to play at their wonderful wedding reception, and then to stay on as a guest and drink lots of wine.  It was a fabulous evening. 🙂
Thank you to Aidan, Sam and Mitt for playing so well for all the guests, to little Eva for being so adorably cute and dancing with me on stage during ‘Piano Man’, and for the WI ladies for being so entertaining – I’m glad I could return the favour later in the evening. 😉 x

3/4/11.

Thank you to Gemma and Helen for lots of giggles this morning as we caught up on the wedding/post-wedding events of last night! 🙂
Thank you too to Daryl and Seb for coming down to Lounge today – I had a great time chatting to you both! x

4/4/11.

Thank you to Craig for being very understanding when I was 2 hours late for our meeting! – I have no real excuses for being so utterly rubbish.
Thank you to Craig again for being wonderfully helpful and brilliant at your job – I am so very glad that I met you when I did, and that we can continue working together even though you’ve moved companies. 🙂 x

5/4/11.

Thank you to the girls in my younger choir for singing so well in the concert tonight – you did me proud! 🙂
Thank you too to Helen for coming to feed Hendricks for me as I was stuck at school.  I hope he behaved himself for you! x

6/4/11.

Thank you to Yorkshire Vets for taking care of Hendricks and phoning me to let me know that all was well at the first available moment after his operation.  It was odd not having him around today – I don’t know what I was thinking not getting a cat sooner than I did!  I think every house (or definitely at least mine) should always have one. 🙂
Thank you too to Cleve for playing a song for me before I left Park Row Brasserie this evening – it was wonderful, to Yelp for the brilliant drinks promotion that meant I indulged in a lovely Mai-tai for cheap, and to Rob for eating my Greek-feast attempts even though you’re not keen on feta or aubergine – it was greatly appreciated. 😉 x

7/4/11.

Thank you to desserts that double as guilt-free breakfasts.  My Greek yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, nectarine, honey and toasted almonds was lovely this morning. 🙂
Thank you too to Brene Brown for her TEDtalk.  I watched it again this morning, and it was just as interesting and inspiring as I remembered since the first viewing all those months ago..  It was interesting to note how my own (self-perceived) positioning in your research has changed too in those past months – it gives a good space in which to reflect upon my Self.  A brilliant talk that I am grateful to have found. x

8/4/11.

Thank you to Cat for visiting me this morning for a coffee and a catch up and to give me parts for her compositions.  I think I’m going to be spending the next 3 weeks counting!  – but I know it’ll be good for me. 🙂
Thank you too to this week for just being ace.  I’ve had a couple of fails during it, but overall it’s been great, lovely and sunny, and it ended perfectly with Lindy Fridays followed by apple crumble and custard.  I look forward to next week being even better. 🙂 x

 

Please learn why I’m doing this HERE.  Thank you. 🙂

Tessa x

2 thoughts on “My Year of Gratitude – Week Fourteen

Leave a comment